Customer Reviews for RedHead RedHead Squaltex II BONE-DRY Rain Pants for Men

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bass Pro Shops.

RedHead RedHead Squaltex II BONE-DRY Rain Pants for Men

The RedHead® Squaltex® II BONE-DRY® rain pants' ultra-quiet 240 gram polyester outer shell is backed by our BONE-DRY 100% waterproof, windproof, breathable membrane. These pants are polymesh-lined from hip to knee, then nylon-lined from the knee down for easy on/off with boots. Other features include fleece-lined hand pockets, fully taped seams, snap cuffs, and elastic waist. Machine wash. Imported. Ultra-quiet 240 gram polyester outer shell BONE-DRY 100% waterproof, windproof, breathable membrane Ideal for rainy, windy conditions Polymesh-lined from hip to knee Nylon-lined from the knee down for easy on/off with boots Fleece-lined hand pockets Snap cuffs Elastic waist Fully taped seams Matching RedHead Squaltex pieces sold separately can be found through keyword search by typing in the keyword "Squaltex".
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
Rating Snapshot
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RedHead Squaltex II BONE-DRY Rain Pants for Men
Review 1 for RedHead Squaltex II BONE-DRY Rain Pants for Men
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Redesign needed

,
September 23, 2015
By
from Continental Divide, CO
Advantages: fits well, silent outer shell, belt loops, Lightweight
Disadvantages: not waterproof, poor construction
" This rain gear fit well. It's true to size. The number of pockets is sufficient. The hood covers the head well. It's lightweight and packable. The fabric is quiet during stalks in the high country. The right upper pocket's lining ripped out the first time I wore these pants. I simply didn't use the pocket as items obviously fall down the pant leg. The left pocket ripped out later. The set was waterproof the first five times I wore it. After washing as directed, it's no longer waterproof. I'm soaked through, time and time again. I now use this only as camo, not as rain gear.
I love the number of pockets. I love the belt loops. I love the fit.
"
Would you recommend this product as a gift? No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RedHead Squaltex II BONE-DRY Rain Pants for Men
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, but could be better

,
December 13, 2014
By
from Dunnville, On, Canada
" These pants are good. I'm a big guy, 6'4" 280lbs. That said, I could have bought the 2XL instead of the 3XL. My only two issues, are as follows
1: the belt loops need to be spaced closer together, and more of them.
2: needs to have hip/back pockets.
I wear these pants at work as a local bulk water delivery driver, they keep me warm and dry, but I'm constantly having to pull them up. I wear a belt, and suspenders, which is how I came to discover the issue of needing more belt loops
"
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RedHead Squaltex II BONE-DRY Rain Pants for Men
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice and lightweight

,
October 3, 2014
By
from lafayette la
Advantages: Lightweight
Disadvantages: no elastic in cuffs
" nice keep you dry only if you close zippers and buttons wish they had elastic on the leg cuffs "
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 4 for RedHead Squaltex II BONE-DRY Rain Pants for Men
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Runs big but works well otherwise

,
September 24, 2014
By
" I'm a 34 waist and large usually works well for me. The elastic waist will hold these up but they are definitely baggy, even over another layer of pants. Went large, should have gone medium. "
Review 5 for RedHead Squaltex II BONE-DRY Rain Pants for Men
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good but runs big

,
December 4, 2012
By
Advantages: Value for money
Disadvantages: Fit/Size
" I ordered XL and that normally fits, but these really are EXTRA large. As others have noted, these really need belt loops. Does allow for wearing warmer clothes underneath. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RedHead Squaltex II BONE-DRY Rain Pants for Men
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Rain Pants

,
September 21, 2012
By
from MN
Advantages: True to fit, Comfortable, Style/Design, Value for money, Quality
" I ordered the XL size being my waist size is 38/40 and they fit perfect over a pair of jeans with some room to spare. These pants seem of quality construction. I like that they have a zippered fly and the elastic waistband. The pokets could use zippers on them. The pants also have buttons for suspenders if needed. I have not been able to test the waterproof ability of these pants as I have not had much rain lately where I live. If they are truly waterproof then I would highly reccomend them. Also they are priced much less expensive than other retailers for a similar product. "
What is your gender? Male
How frequently do you spend time doing outdoor activities? Often
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RedHead Squaltex II BONE-DRY Rain Pants for Men
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for

,
June 6, 2012
By
Advantages: Comfortable, Style/Design, Quality
" I bought these mainly for a fishing trip up North but will also use during hunting. I bought little bigger to slip over if it rained. rained every day at some point. Easy on and off, snaps at ankle and they kept me dry.....Need suspenders to help keep up. "
Review 8 for RedHead Squaltex II BONE-DRY Rain Pants for Men
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good

,
April 11, 2012
By
from greensburg, PA
Advantages: Comfortable, Quality
Disadvantages: snaps
" Awesome purchase, kept me dry during a rainy first day of trout fishing. Only thing is the buttons at the bottom of the legs unsap to easy. "
What is your gender? Male
What type of products do you most often purchase from Bass Pro? Hunting
How frequently do you spend time doing outdoor activities? Often
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 9 for RedHead Squaltex II BONE-DRY Rain Pants for Men
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product, but....

,
November 27, 2011
By
from Naperville, IL
Advantages: True to fit, Comfortable, Value for money, Quality, bone dry
" I love these pants. I have them in both realtree and infinity patterns and they are warm and dry during while in the rain. The only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is because they are not briar proof and I am often finding myself picking off briars and thorns at the end of the day. "
What is your gender? Male
What type of products do you most often purchase from Bass Pro? Hunting
How frequently do you spend time doing outdoor activities? Often
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 10 for RedHead Squaltex II BONE-DRY Rain Pants for Men
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Light Pants

,
November 8, 2011
By
from NY
Advantages: True to fit, Comfortable, Style/Design, Value for money, Quality
" Very Good for warm weathers, easy to put & take off, keeps u dry in rainy days! "
What is your gender? Male
What type of products do you most often purchase from Bass Pro? Hunting
How frequently do you spend time doing outdoor activities? Often
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 11 for RedHead Squaltex II BONE-DRY Rain Pants for Men
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quality Purchase

,
November 2, 2011
By
from New Zion, SC
Advantages: Comfortable, Style/Design, Value for money, Quality
Disadvantages: Fit/Size
" Pants are very nice. They are quiet, comfortable and durable. Excellent rain shedding. One draw back is that they would fit better if they had a drawstring or sometype strap and buckle. They do have an elastic waistband but it would be nice to be able to cinch them tight. "
What is your gender? Male
What type of products do you most often purchase from Bass Pro? Hunting
How frequently do you spend time doing outdoor activities? Often
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 12 for RedHead Squaltex II BONE-DRY Rain Pants for Men
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Right stuff at right price!

,
September 30, 2011
By
from MA
Advantages: Comfortable, Quality
" performed well in heavy rain! can't go wrong with this at this price! "
What is your gender? Male
What type of products do you most often purchase from Bass Pro? Hunting
How frequently do you spend time doing outdoor activities? Often
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 13 for RedHead Squaltex II BONE-DRY Rain Pants for Men
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent but no belt loops or drawstring

,
September 5, 2011
By
Advantages: Comfortable
Disadvantages: needs belt loops or draw cord at waist
" Bought these on sale, and they are decent for the price. However, they would be much better with belt loops and/or a draw string at the waist, as they slide down (on me at least) while walking. In fairness, they do have suspender buttons inside, but a draw cord or belt loops would be very simple improvements to the product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.