Customer Reviews for Primos Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bass Pro Shops.

Primos Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray

Like you, I've known for a long time that my chances of getting close would be better if the game I was pursuing could not smell me. Well, now you and I have a product that is safe and that works."Will PrimosPresident/Founder of Primos® Hunting Calls The dual-action technology of Primos® Silver XP™ uses colloidal silver to eliminate both bacterial and non-bacterial odors. Works on contact to remove odors from clothing and gear—and keeps them odor-free for up to 24 hours!
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
Rating Snapshot
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
18 of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Review 1 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Science Fair Project Material

,
January 31, 2012
By
from Alabama
Advantages: Ease of use, Durability, Performs well, Value for money, Quality
" A year ago I tested this, 99% Sent Killer, and another cheap brand. Primos coming out on top. I sprayed a cup of doe urine to see which one's stench was weaker than the other. It's a great product and after testing it in my yard, I used it this year deer hunting. I took a giant doe from only 25 yards in a ground blind. And it also lasts past the expiration date. "
What do you usually hunt? Deer
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 11+
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 2 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Won't Let Anyone I Know Hunt With This

,
August 25, 2011
By
from TN
Disadvantages: Performance, Quality, price
" HORRIBLE product!!! I lost a good bit of faith in Primos after this product came out. I actually feel bad giving this product 1 star because it too HIGH.
You can smell this stuff as soon as you spray it. The smell sticks around and is noticeable to any human. Apparently deer notice this as well because I have NEVER been winded as much as I was the week I tried to use this product brand. I couldn't even bring myself to give it away because I was afraid of their possible misfortune. "
What do you usually hunt? Deer
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 11+
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 3 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works, but not thrilled with it....

,
June 10, 2011
By
from Maryland
Advantages: Ease of use
" Ok scent control. The initial smell is kind of rough. I have had deer in close with it on, and without it on. One note, however, is I've never seen more than 3 deer in an outing with this stuff on. I have another product I prefer, and have had multiple 10-15 deer days. "
What do you usually hunt? Deer
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 11+
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 4 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than the other stuff

,
November 11, 2010
By
from SD
Advantages: Ease of use, Performs well, Value for money, Quality
" Used the scent away one night an they smelled me at 100 yards. the next night i went out and used the silver xp and well needless to say it works.... i had 2 whiletail bucks within 20 yards. "
What do you usually hunt? Deer
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 11+
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 5 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

well worth buying

,
July 24, 2010
By
from cumberland,ky
Advantages: Ease of use, Durability, Performs well, Value for money, Quality
Disadvantages: it smells like dirt
" I bought a bottle of this stuff for bow hunting and it worked very well we had a few deer come in close my cuzin killed a small buck at about 20 yards so i decided to use it in rifle season we had a doe come within 3 yards it walked around us till dark then we got up and left i only wish it would have been bow season "
What do you usually hunt? Deer
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 11+
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 6 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works well!

,
February 24, 2010
By
from Elgin, IL
Advantages: Ease of use, Performs well
" This product works well, I had deer close by this season and they never even new I was there. I would recommend. "
What do you usually hunt? Other
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 11+
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 7 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

scent KILLER

,
December 23, 2009
By
Advantages: Durability, Ease of use, Performs well, Quality
" I had 6 different bucks right down wind at 12yds and they didn't smell me!! I shot a nice buck at 18yds down wind of me and it didn't know what hit him. I will continue to use this great product!!! "
What do you usually hunt? Deer
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 11+
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 8 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

hands down the best

,
December 16, 2009
By
from ikes fork, wv
Advantages: Ease of use, Performs well, Quality, Value for money
" the best spray cover scent on the market. stays on clothes for days. "
What do you usually hunt? Deer
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 11+
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 9 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Purchase

,
December 10, 2009
By
from Garrett County,MD
Advantages: Ease of use, Performs well, Quality, Value for money
" I have used this product several times an had the wind at my back and seen plenty of deer infront of me do no complaints here "
What do you usually hunt? Deer
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 11+
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 10 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great cover scent but expensive

,
December 8, 2009
By
from Canton, GA
Advantages: Ease of use, Performs well, Quality
Disadvantages: price
" I've used this cover scent for a few years and have had many deer walk in on me from down wind without smelling me. The earth smell is very faint but effective. I always spray the inside and outside of my cloths the night before the hunt then the outside again right before the hunt. I have used other sprays that are cheaper and work just as well. "
What do you usually hunt? Deer
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 11+
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 11 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great stuff

,
November 20, 2009
By
from Eastern Shore,Md
Advantages: Durability, Ease of use, Performs well, Quality
" Been deer hunting for 33yrs,tried it all.Used product for the 1st time this year,had deer all around me every day.Even had nice buck under my stand at 12 ft high didn't know I was there.I do spray down alot,till clothes are wet.Try it . Its great! "
What do you usually hunt? Deer
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 11+
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 12 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!!!

,
October 20, 2009
By
from Virginia
Advantages: Ease of use, Performs well, Quality
" I used to use the Scent-a-way spray, but tried this Primos Silver instead as the other didn't seem like it really eliminated scent as much as covered it with "earth" smell since that's the "flavor" I used. When I got the bottle of Primos, I did an old shoe smell test (actually got my wife to smell them so I wouldn't be biased- funny story!) and the difference was obvious. The other product helped some, but it still stunk while this product all but eliminated the oder.
It's a little more expensive, but I think it's well worth it when you will be (hopefully) getting close to game. "
What do you usually hunt? Deer
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 11+
Would you recommend this product as a gift? No
Review 13 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

,
October 13, 2009
By
Advantages: Durability, Ease of use, Performs well, Quality, Value for money
" This stuff works I have had 4 deer within 15 yards 1 directly under my stand 2 bucks behind my stand directly down. They didnot know I was there. "
Review 14 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

silver xp

,
October 10, 2009
By
from OK
Advantages: Ease of use, Quality
" this is a good cover scent, i use it every time i go out in the woods. i walk right up on two doe one morning and kept on going right by them with in 25 yards. weather it was the XP or just dumb luck, the deer didn't spook "
What do you usually hunt? Deer
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 11+
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 15 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Only Way To Go

,
February 12, 2009
By
from Denton, Tx
" I tried this out this past season for the first time. Before this I tried a couple of other products with no noticable difference between them and nothing on at all. But I was in my stand one morning and I watched a doe walk right up the same path I had used to get in my stand. She walked right up my trail and right under my stand! she stood there for several minutes just browsing and checking things out. She walked around my tree twice eating acorns and never even thought about me up in my tree. I WILL NOT go into the woods again without a bottle of Silver XP!!! "
What do you usually hunt? Deer
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 5-10
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
Review 16 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Scent Eliminator

,
October 25, 2008
By
" Greatest scent eliminator ive ever used. I've had deer circle around me 10 yards away and they never smelled me. Id recommend this product to anybody and everybody "
Review 17 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not bad

,
October 22, 2008
By
" This stuff worked when me and my bro grunted in 6 differnt bucks they winded us but not for a while so this stuff is ok not great tho "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It has a strong cover scent alright!!!!

,
October 19, 2008
By
from Southern MD
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Ok Sure it's got a strong cover scent, But so strong it makes the deer nervous. Three out of four times I've sprayed off with this stuff I've been called out in a tree stand 25 feet high. I won't be using it anymore because I've gone years in the same circumstances and never spooked or been called out until I sprayed with this stuff. "
What do you usually hunt? Deer
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 11+
Would you recommend this product as a gift? No
Review 19 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great

,
September 29, 2008
By
" I'm very impressed with the scent stopping capabilities of Primos Silver XP. Used with other scent killing applications like the laundry detergent it has proven very effective. I used in on my early season hunts this year. I had drivem my UTV to my stand and then sprayed down with the XP to elimate any exaust smells. later that night, I had 4 deer within 30 yards that walked behind me and where downwind of me. They never even looked my direction. "
Review 20 for Primos® Silver XP® Scent Eliminator Spray
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best on the market

,
August 16, 2008
By
from sonora ky
" i did the test i took primos silver xp,dead down wind,and scent killer. i put fox urine on a 3 cotton balls. I sprayed a differnt scent killer on each cotton ball. Primos Siver Xp could not smell a thing. Dead down wind was good but it still had just a little odor. Scent killer you could smell every thing. I recomend this product highly. "
What do you usually hunt? Deer
How many times a year do you hunt on average? 11+
Would you recommend this product as a gift? Yes
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.